Tasks can be created on multiple sections, in multiple documents, for multiple users. Here, they all come together in one screen, so you can immediately see what requires attention.
You can only see tasks, which are:
- assigned to you;
- created by you;
- created on sections on which you have the 'manager' privilege.
You can find a task by searching for the document title, section title, or user names. You can use parts of words or full words in your query.
You have selected a task. Depending on your role, you may start and complete it, or you may alter it.
When making a change to the task, a notification will be send to anyone involved in this task (Make sure you have entered your email address on the user preferences page).
The title shows briefly what the task is about, and is derived from the section title and the action.
These buttons bring you to the previous or next task in the search you performed (you can also use the left/right arrow keys).
3. Start this task
This sets the status to 'In progress', so the owner knows that this task is being executed.
4. Close and reopen
When a task has been completed, it can be closed, so the owner knows that this task is completed. If the task is closed, it is possible to reopen it, depending on your role and the status of the section.
The status of the section does not change when a task is being closed, opposing to the other way around.
Example: You have completed a task of the type 'write' and you change the status of the section from 'in process' to 'ready'. The task now becomes closed automatically.
On reopening a task, the status of the section is automatically set back (if needed), to the status belonging to the task. Therefore, reopening is only possible if allowed by your role.
Example: You reopen a task of the type 'write', while the section has the status 'ready'. The status of the section is now set back to 'in process'.
5. To the section
Using these links, you can quickly navigate to the section or the document.
6. Set a due date
The assigned user is being notified before this date elapses.
7. Assign task to users
The task can be assigned to multiple users. After assigning, these users get a notification.
Beware, when assigning users, that they actually are allowed to perform the task in that section.
Here you have the possibility to discuss the contents of the task. When placing a comment, others are notified.